The Ashes 2017/18 – Australia vs England Test Series

Ashes 2017/18: When is the first Test between Australia and England, what time does it start and what TV channel is it on?

CricIndex are super excited about The Ashes 2017/18 and will release more podcasts than ever before!

The day before each test match we’ll have our Ashes FireStarter show; a quick preview of the test including the likely starting lineups, team balance and predictions.  Within a few hours of each test ending will have our Ashes Smokescreen show, a raw review of all the goings on from the match and how it sets things up for the matches which follow.

As well as these 2 new shows we’ll also have a usual detailed analysis shows with the likes of Dan Kennett, Dan Rhodes and Alex Barilaro – these are scheduled after the 2nd test at Adelaide and the 5th test in Sydney.

What is The Ashes 2017/18?

It’s a five Test Match cricket series staged every 2 years between old rivals Australia and England.

When is The Ashes 2017/18?

The wait it almost over. The Brisbane Test begins on Thursday November 23 and will take place over the next five days. The time difference means the build-up to the first ball being bowled will take place late on Wednesday night UK time.

What time does play in the UK?

Bang on midnight GMT, so the first minutes of Thursday November 23. Lunch will be at 2am GMT, with tea at 4.40am GMT. The scheduled close of play will be 7am GMT.

What TV channel is Ashes 2017/18 on?

BT Sport will be showing live coverage of each of the five Tests in the UK.  In the USA and Canada Willow TV will be showing live streaming.  If need a VPN to ublock content please visit the LibertyShield VPN Ashes blog.

The Ashes 2017/18

England’s Ashes 2017/18schedule – Fixtures, dates and times


23-27 1st Test, Brisbane (00.00 GMT)


2-6 2nd Test, Adelaide (d/n) (04.00 GMT)

9-10 v Cricket Australia XI, Perth (venue TBC)

14-18 3rd Test, Perth (Waca) (02.30 GMT)

26-30 4th Test, Melbourne (23.30 GMT, 25-29 Dec)


4-8 5th Test, Sydney (23.30 GMT, 3-7 Jan)

11 v Cricket Australia XI, Sydney (venue TBC)

14 1st ODI, Melbourne (03.20 GMT)

19 2nd ODI, Brisbane (04.20 GMT)

21 3rd ODI, Sydney (03.20 GMT)

26 4th ODI, Adelaide (03.50 GMT)

28 5th ODI, Perth (venue TBC) (06.20 GMT)

Following the ODIs, England and Australia then take part in a triangular Twenty20 series with New Zealand, hosted by Australia and New Zealand, from 3-18 February

What’s our Ashes 2017/18 prediction?

This will be a tricky first match for the visitors. England haven’t won the opening Test of an Ashes series in Australia since 1986 and, indeed, have been on the receiving end of some heavy defeats. We’ll say Australia to win this first Test with England bouncing back in the second.


No Replies to "The Ashes 2017/18 - Australia vs England Test Series"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK

    * Copy This Password *

    * Type Or Paste Password Here *

    6,712 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress